The Follow-Up and Why You Should Do It

Networking Works!

Ever email, phone, or plan something with someone and never have it followed through? Did you think that reaching out again would be perceived as pesky, annoying, or  unwanted?  Think that following up is a waste of time, irritates people, and is unnecessary? I beg you to reconsider and look at it from a more objective point of view.

As someone who emails and pays attention to all my messages at almost every hour of the day, I can safely say that following up with people has always worked in my favour. Looking at this topic from my own lens, there are many instances in which I would appreciate someone emailing, calling, or messaging again to remind me of the things I have committed myself to, say I would do, or forget. Sure, an initial email and first response may work in some cases but in the things that I…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

