The Gift of Giving: Your Present to the Future

Networking Works!

This past weekend, North Americans celebrated a well-known tradition called, “Father’s Day”. As one might have it, retail stores and outlets promoted products like cologne, golf clubs, polo shirts, watches, and sunglasses aggressively to encourage consumers to buy for the Dads and other male father figures in their lives. In my personal opinion, the best gift that goes the longest way is just a simple and genuine, “Thank You”.

I recently attended Ms. Porter Gale’s talk here in San Francisco on networking where she promoted her new book, “Your Network Is Your Net Worth”. I kept hearing the phrase, “Give, Give, Get” and intuitively, I knew exactly what she meant by it.

In all aspects of my life, I have always been known to give a lot more away than I ask for back or receive. For instance, whenever I met someone new either at a social party, networking event…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

